FONT SIZE: S M L
LANGUAGE

Amersham Vale Practice Suite 5 Waldron Health Centre, Amersham Vale, New Cross, London, SE14 6LD     Tel: 020 3049 3600

Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last 7 (5 star ratings) to demonstrate on our website. (updated 28/10/2016)


Chloe Holding gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in October 2016.

Posted on 08 October 2016

Care like nowhere else!

My family and I have been with several doctors practices over the years and the care doesn't even compare to Amersham training practice. My boyfriend and I were hesitant when first registering as it was a training practice and we were worried that it wouldn't necesarially be up to scratch - how wrong we were. The appointments you get here are more like a conversation, you don't feel like you have to hold anything back at risk of feeling embarrassed as you can genuinely tell they want to achieve the best outcome for you. I've been here with various types of problems and they never say 'sorry I don't know' or try to fob you off with something that common sense tells you is a lie. I thoroughly recommend this practice, the reception staff are also a joy! Always chatty and helpful whether you're just phoning up or you go into the surgery. I think the two doctors I've dealt with are an asset to the NHS.


Anonymous gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2016.

Posted on 14 September 2016

very thankful

Thanks to the nurse viewing my wound after surgery and sending me back to hospital I was able to receive treatment for an internal infection. I needed further surgery but could have been much worse. I am continually being monitored by the nurse while the wounds heal and am very happy with the care I am receiving.


Anonymous gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2016.

Posted on 27 September 2016

Smear Test Appointment

The nurse was professional and friendly. The procedure was quick and painless and the consultation informative. A great service. Thanks

 


Anonymous gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in February 2016.

Posted on 12 February 2016

Excellent practice

I have been a patient of this practice for a number of years and the care that I have received has always been of an exceptionally high standard. 

The doctors are experienced, empathetic and always professional in their manner and when explaining treatment options. On most occasions my appointments last longer than the minimum specified as the doctors take some time to find out about my on-going health issues and well being before dealing with any current issue. 

I have always found the receptionists, nurses and doctors to be polite and professional and they are a credit to the NHS. 

The practice is one of the best in the area and I have no hesitation is recommending them.

 


Kristina W. gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in November 2015.

Posted on 23 November 2015

Very good practice

Our family feels very well looked after by the staff of this friendly and well managed practice. We have received excellent care from both GPs and nurses. Both show a careful and thorough approach to diagnosis and treatment and offer clear explanations and good advice for self-help and care for the children. They chase things up, review where necessary and always seem to consider their patients’ views and wishes.

 


Jonathan Carter gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in July 2015.

Posted on 24 July 2015

Setting the record straight

Quite surprised at some of the negatives on this page. Of course, everyone has a need to click with their GP and not everyone likes being told what is in their interests. In all the years I have been a patient at AV (more than I like to think about) there is only one partner GP who hasn't worked for me. Others are clearly the best GP's in the entire world! I have never had a less than good experience with a locum at AV either. Apart from the phones, which are a bit of an issue at 8am in the morning, it's a great practice which I would encourage other patents to engage with and not moan about.

 


Anonymous gave Amersham Vale Training Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in July 2015.

Posted on 24 July 2015

Really lovely nurse - thank you!

I haven't seen the doctors, but the nurse I saw was absolutely lovely - very thorough in giving all the appropriate information, and friendly too - they completely put me at ease for my cervical smear, despite an unpleasant experience in the past. Couldn't recommend the nurse enough.

 

Contact Details

Amersham Vale Practice
Suite 5
Waldron Health Centre
Amersham Vale
London
SE14 6LD

Telephone: 020 3049 3600
Fax:             020 3049 3601

Patient Access

All you need to know about patient access and the services it provides you and your family 24/7/365

READ MORE

Friends & Family Test

The NHS want you to have the best possible experience of care. Please give your feedback.

GIVE YOUR FEEDBACK

Newsletter Sign Up

If you would like to keep up-to-date with all the latest news then there's no better way than by signing up to our Patient Newsletter.

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.